Dear ___,

It weighs on me that I never told you..

I never told you how you once made me happy.

I never told you how much I appreciated you.

I never told you I’m sorry.

I never meant to leave it as I did.

But what I want to tell you is that,

thank you for everything.

Thank you for your support and love.

Thank your for the memories,

but it’s time.

There comes a time when it’s enough.

When everything we had was no longer real.

I’m sorry because the magic has dissipated.

Consumed with my own pride,

I watch myself crumble.

And with that, I brought you down with me.

 

I unbind us from this web

of destruction.

“Ït’s not you, it’s me.”

It’s all true. It was me.

 

Leave a Reply

