Opportunity

“I knew that in the silence that followed, that anything could happen here. It might be too late again. I might have missed my chance. But I would at least know I tried, that I took my heart and extended my hand, whatever the outcome.”
― Sarah DessenThe Truth About Forever

Yesterday I was invited to an intro event for the newcomers – held by the students from my country. They took the time to showcase some organizations or activities they held during their course of years in the university. Nothing of the awkward sort, but they were really passionate about sharing knowledge and helping the less fortunate.

I disagreed on some things but I kept them to myself. I only just met them so it’s probably best to hide my ‘judgmental’ side. Till the end of the event, I observed some inappropriate manners which actually bothered me. It’s like their priorities were jumbled up. And I realized that as a person, will not tolerate this. I had seen this as a virus among the small and respectable community, whereas to some, it’s like a little sniffle.

I have decided to create a mission for me – to annihilate the bad things. It probably deems impossible right now, but I will try my best. God help me.

Phase 1: 
I will start small. Probably visit group matters or meetings, or volunteer to be present on  a certain day and observe how things work. That way I will have a gist of who is in and who is it. Separate the baby from the herd. 

Leave a Reply

