Chant

I am a strong, beautiful, independent, young woman.

And that is what I have to remind myself everyday. 

I’v been growing up lesser on beauty, and I thought I could never be a lady of worth. I’ve been self-loathing and depriving myself of self-love. I’ve been taking care of other people’s needs instead of my own because I thought my feelings didn’t matter. 
I am not limited, I am free to choose who I want to be or what I want to do. I don’t need anyone’s consent (except my parents’). I am just as capable as the next person. I don’t need a man to boost my pride, I don’t need to compare to live a happy life. All I need to do, is to know myself. I need to focus on me, and love myself.

If I learn to love myself, I’ll know that there’s no boundary, there’s no ugly, and there’s no perfection. Everyone is born beautiful and unique, raised with flaws of their own. We are significant, each and everyone. Everyone plays a part in the community, and I intend to find mine. 

I am a strong, beautiful, independent, young woman“, and I know that

Leave a Reply

